about us | careers | terms & conditions | intranet | extranet | sitemap | contact us
Skip Navigation Links
Skip Navigation Links
Knowledge Hub
Skip Navigation Links
Skip Navigation Links
Resources & Tools
Skip Navigation Links
Skip Navigation Links
Skip Navigation Links
Skip Navigation Links
News & Media
Skip Navigation Links
FET Water
Skip Navigation Links
Login | Register
Go Search

Contact Us 

Telephone: +27-12-761-9300
Fax: +27-12-331-2565

Names of members of staff who may need to be contacted for specific information are given below. The receptionist at the switchboard will be able to direct you to the person required. E-Mail addresses are also given, where appropriate. Click here to access the full staff contact list.

Proposal and Project Coordination

Ms Charmaine Smit Water Resource Management charmaines@wrc.org.za
Ms Penny Jaca Water Resource Management pennyj@wrc.org.za
Ms Mapula Mabitsela Water-Linked Ecosystems mapulam@wrc.org.za
Mr Bennie Mokgonyana Water Use & Waste Management benniem@wrc.org.za
Ms Charmaine Khanyile Water Use & Waste Management charmainek@wrc.org.za
Ms Sandra Fritz Water Utilisation in Agriculture sandraf@wrc.org.za
Mrs Gerda Kruger FMS and  Research Proposal enquiries gerdak@wrc.org.za

 Executive Managers

Dr Stanley Liphadzi Group Executive: Research & Development stanleyl@wrc.org.za
Dr Mandla Msibi Group Executive: Innovation & Impact mandlam@wrc.org.za
Mr Jay Bhagwan Executive Manager : Water Use & Waste Management silaim@wrc.org.za
Dr Inga Jacobs-Mata Executive Manager: Knowledge services mmatsiem@wrc.org.za
Dr Gerhard Backeberg Executive Manager: Water  Utilisation in Agriculture dikeledim@wrc.org.za
Ms Eiman Karar Executive Manager: Water Resource Management dikeledidk@wrc.org.za
Ms  Reshmili Lutchman Executive Manager: Corporate Services hr@wrc.org.za
Dr Valerie Naidoo Executive Manager: Innovation & Business Development valerien@wrc.org.za
Mr Fazel Ismail Chief  Financial Officer fazeli@wrc.org.za

Research Managers

Dr Shafick Adams Research Manager: Groundwater dikeledidk@wrc.org.za
Mr Bonani Madikizela Research Manager: Water-Linked Ecosystems agnesm@wrc.org.za
Dr Sylvester Mpandeli Research Manager: Water Utilisation in Agriculture dikeledidk@wrc.org.za
Dr Jo Burgess Research Manager: Mine Water Treatment and Management silaim@wrc.org.za
Dr Nonhlanhla Kalebaila Research Manager: Drinking Water Quality nonhlanhlak@wrc.org.za
Mr Wandile Nomquphu Research Manager: Water Resource Assessment and Planning dikeledidk@wrc.org.za
Dr Sudhir Pillay Research Manager: Sanitation Research Fund for Africa sudhirp@wrc.org.za
Dr Jennifer Molwantwa Research Manager: Water Resources Management jenniferm@wrc.org.za
Mr Stuart Woolley Assistant Research Manager: Water Use & Waste Management


Dr Brilliant Petja Research Manager: Climate Change brilliantp@wrc.org.za
Dr John Zvimba Research Manager :  Programme Management , Special Projects johnz@wrc.org.za
Ms Virginia Molose Research Manager : Multiple Use Water Services virginiam@wrc.org.za

 Knowledge Dissemination & Communications

Mr Adriaan Taljaard Communications  Manager   adriaant@wrc.org.za
Lani van Vuuren Knowledge Dissemination Manager

Library & Publications

Ms Thobile Gebashe Publications  Office  (Report requests and enquiries) orders@wrc.org.za
Mr Patrick Kgoale Publications Office   (Report requests and enquiries) orders@wrc.org.za
Ms Tamsyn Sherwill Editor: Water SA watersa@wrc.org.za
Ms Lani van Vuuren Editor: Water Wheel wweditor@wrc.org.za
Ms Mmatsie Masekwa Journal subscriptions subs@wrc.org.za

Managers : Office of the CEO

Ms Ndileka Nkwenkwezi
Mr Aboo Mohamed Alli
Office Manager
Office Manager


Telephone: +27-12-761-9300
Fax: +27-12-331-2565
E-Mail: info@wrc.org.za

Physical Address:
Marumati Building
c/o Frederika Street and 18th Avenue, Rietfontein, Pretoria

Postal Address:
Private Bag X03
GEZINA, 0031, South Africa

View WRC Map

Copyright 2015 - Water Research Commission Designed By: Ceenex